Home Contact Us Caritas Youth and Community Service
Lights

EN / 中文   

Data Erasure

Data Erasure

Data Erasure

While computers are widely used, we often store important personal data on the computer hard drive. However, when upgrading or replacing computers, citizens, companies, and organizations will worry about how to deal with the data stored in the computer hard drive. Avoid leakage of privacy information. In view of this, our workshop provides Data Erasure, Data Degaussing and V-SHAPE Destroy services, so that donors can donate their computers with peace of mind and benefit more people in need. We will format all recovered hard drives before reinstalling them on the computer.

 

All hard disks that fail to complete the entire formatting process will be converted to demagnetization. We will also provide relevant reports for proof. If necessary, donors need to call our workshop before donating and remove the relevant hard disks by themselves. When recycling, the staff will bring relevant stickers to the hard disks one by one, put them in the box and lock them with serial number straps, and then send them back to the workshop for processing to ensure that the data will not be leaked. After completion, the report will be sent to the donor by email.

 

Data Erasure (Hard disk)

The hard disks we retrieved will be formatted with programs written in compliance with the U.S. Department of Defense 5220.22-M replication standard. Compared with ordinary formatting, DOD 5220.22-M standard formatting can destroy sensitive data 100%, making the data irreparable. The above formatting method will not damage or damage the hard disk. Therefore, the recovered hard disk after formatting will be reinstalled in a second-hand computer for recycling and use by those in need.


Data Erasure (Memory Card)

The Memory Cards we retrieved will be formatted with programs written in compliance with the U.S. Department of Defense 5220.22-M replication standard. Compared with ordinary formatting, DOD 5220.22-M standard formatting can destroy sensitive data 100%, making the data irreparable.


Data Degauss

If you still feel uneasy about formatting, you can choose data degaussing. According to the U.S. Department of Defense’s Magnetic Media Elimination Regulations, it is the best choice to destroy data with data degaussing. The working principle of the data degaussing machine is very simple, the general hard disk head will write data to the disk, and all of them are in the same direction. During the data degaussing process, the high-strength magnetic field (more than 10,000 oe) generated by the pinning machine will pin the hard disks, so that the disks are arranged in a random manner, and all the data is destroyed in an instant. Once the hard disk is demagnetized, the data cannot be repaired. Since data degaussing will destroy the hard disk, the hard disk cannot be recycled forever. This service is applicable to hard disk, floppy disk, magnetic tape, magnetic card, memory card and video tape, etc.


V-SHAPE Destroy

Using the data degauss method to destroy the hard disk can not tell from the naked eye whether the hard disk has been data degaussing. Therefore, using another physical destruction method can more effectively ensure that the hard disk has been destroyed. The common method is to disassemble the hard disk and destroy the internal structure of the hard disk, but this method is quite time-consuming. On the contrary, with an automatic hard disk crusher, the process becomes simple and fast. Put the hard disk into the hard disk crusher, the four drill bits in the machine will drill holes in the hard disk. Because the physical structure of the hard disk is damaged, the hard disk that has been processed in this way has been completely scrapped. This service is suitable for hard disks, CDs, telephones, electronic accounts, etc.


 Contact us: 2716 6875

footer-logo   © 2021 Caritas Computer Workshop.

主頁 聯絡我們
Lights

EN / 中文   

資料消毀

資料消毀

資料消毀

在電腦廣泛應用的同時,我們往往會將個人的重要資料儲存在電腦硬碟,但在升級或更換電腦時,市民、公司及機構均會憂慮儲存於電腦硬碟內的資料應如何處理,才能避免私隱資料外洩。有見及此,本工場提供格式化、銷磁及破碎服務,使捐贈者能夠安心地把其電腦捐贈出來,令更多有需要的人仕受惠。 我們會將所有回收而來的硬碟格式化,才再裝回於電腦上。

 

而所有未能完成整個格式化程序的硬碟,均會轉為進行銷磁。 我們亦會提供有關報告以供證明,如有需要,捐贈者需要於捐贈前致電本工場提出,並自行拆除有關硬碟。職員回收時將攜帶相關貼紙逐一為硬碟貼上,放於箱內並用序號索帶鎖上,然後送回工場處理,確保資料不會外洩,完成後以電郵方式將報告交到捐贈者。

 

資料擦除 (硬碟)

我們回收得來的硬碟,會用符合美國國防部5220.22-M複寫標準而編寫的程式把硬碟格式化。相比起普通的格式化,DOD 5220.22-M標準格式化能100%銷毀敏感資料,使得數據不能修復。以上的格式化方法不會破壞或損毀硬碟,因此完成格式化的回收硬碟會重裝於二手電腦內,循環再用,供予有需要之人士使用。


資料擦除 (記憶卡)

我們回收得來的各類記憶咭,用符合美國國防部5220.22-M複寫標準把記憶咭的資料擦除。相比起普通的格式化,DOD 5220.22-M標準的資料擦除方式能100%銷毀敏感資料,使資料安全擦除。


銷磁服務

若還是覺得格式化不放心,可以選擇銷磁服務。根據美國國防部之磁性媒體消除規範,以銷磁機進行資料銷毀是最佳的選擇。銷磁機的工作原理非常簡單,一般的硬碟磁頭會把資料寫入磁盤,而且全部均以同一方向進行。在銷磁過程中,銷磁機產生的高強性磁場(超過10,000 oe)會將硬碟進行銷磁,使磁盤以隨機形式排列,資料因此瞬間全部銷毀。而硬碟一旦被銷磁,資料將無法修復。由於銷磁會破壞硬碟磁盤,因此硬碟永久不能循環使用。此項服務適用於硬碟﹑磁碟﹑磁帶﹑磁卡﹑記憶卡及錄影帶等。


硬碟破碎

利用銷磁法來破壞硬碟從肉眼上無法分辨該硬碟是否已經完成銷磁。因此,利用另一種物理的破壞方式,能更有效確保硬碟已被破壞。普通的方法是把硬碟拆開,並且破壞硬碟的內部結構,但這方法相當費時。相反,採用自動的硬碟破碎機,過程就變得簡單而且快捷。把硬碟放進硬碟破碎機,機內的四個鑽頭會在硬碟上鑽孔,由於硬碟的物理結構受到破壞,因此經過這樣處理的硬碟已經完全報廢。此項服務適用於硬碟﹑光碟﹑電話﹑電子手帳等。


 聯絡我們: 2716 6875

footer-logo   © 2021 Caritas Computer Workshop.