Home Contact Us Caritas Youth and Community Service
Lights

EN / 中文   

Recycling Services

Recycling Services

Recycling Services

Lights

As technology progresses and electronic devices update constantly, the amount of e-waste grows at the same time. E-waste contains chemicals that are harmful to us and the environment. If not being safely treated, the environment will be severely polluted. Actually, these electronic devices can be reused through recycling and refurbishment. Not only can recycling help to lower the effect of pollution, but also help to raise public awareness and promote a sense of togetherness among citizens.

The reusable e-waste, after examination and refurbishment, will be donated or sold at a very low price to the needy. The e-waste not qualified for refurbishment will be organized and provided to licensed recyclers.

Recycling points are set up all over Hong Kong for the convenience of the public to donate their used computers and computer related equipment. We also provide onsite collection free of charge. Those who wish to donate may submit your request online or phone us. We will assign our logistics team to collect on an arranged date. Our logistics team is uniformed and will collect items according to the collection form. The exact amount of collected items is recorded on the collection form and will be signed by both sides after the amount is counted and confirmed. We will provide a Thank You Letter for donors on request.

On June 12, 2021, Caritas Computer Workshop successfully obtained Waste Disposal Licence (WDL) issued by the Environmental Protection Department. It is also the first NGO-non-profit organization to obtain this license. The computer workshop will provide you with more professional computer recycling and repair services to benefit more people.

 


Online Dontaion Form  Collection Point  2021-2022 List of scrap recyclers  Waste Disposal Licence (WDL) 

footer-logo   © 2021 Caritas Computer Workshop.

主頁 聯絡我們
Lights

EN / 中文   

回收服務

回收服務

回收服務

Lights

科技日新月異,電子產品更換速度亦越來越快,電子廢料越來越多,而電子產品內含對人及環境有害的物質,如不妥善處理,會對環境造成嚴重污染。但其實該些電子產品只要經過翻新或分類回收,便可繼續循環使用,不但可以減少對環境造成的污染,亦可幫助社會上有需要的人仕投入社會多一些,減低社會隔膜,提高社會融洽性。

我們將回收而來可用的電子產品檢查、翻新,然後以免費或收回成本的價格轉贈予有需要人仕。而不可用的物品則會進行分類,然後給予回收商循環再造。

為方便大家捐贈,我們於不同地區設立了回收站,大家可以自行將電子產品送到該些回收站。另外我們亦有免費上門回收服務,大家可致電或於我們的網站登記,隨後我們會派職員上門回收。屆時職員會穿著制服,並携同收貨單上門回收。職員於收貨單上填上回收數量,雙方核對無誤後簽署作實,整個回收程序便會完成。如有需要,我們亦會提供感謝信。

於2021年6月12日明愛電腦工場成功獲得環境保護署發出的電器廢物處置牌照,亦是首間NGO-非牟利機構獲此牌照。電腦工場將會為大家提供更專業的電腦回收及維修服務,令更多人得以受惠。

 


網上捐贈表格  回收站資料  2021-2022廢料回收商名單  環保署電器廢物處理牌照 

footer-logo   © 2021 Caritas Computer Workshop.